PTPA Harlem Globetrotters

28 Jan

I married into a basketball family.  When you are raised as a hockey girl this is a big change!  My father in law coached university basketball for years, mother in law spent many of weekends in gymnasiums and my husband and brother in law played for years.  I can sort of dribble a ball,  but have been known to “double dribble” a time or two.  I played basketball in elementary school but it was mostly because we needed enough players to make a team. I will never forget the game where I aggressively charged right into some poor girl and then felt bad so I apologized!

I have yet to see the spectacle of the Harlem Globetrotters, but have been told from many, including my husband that it is definitely great family entertainment.  I am excited as part of the PTPA team to have the opportunity to see them live in action in April with my family and some friends.

I am excited to be able to extend an offer of $7 off each ticket for any of their upcoming events for their North America tour.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Response to “PTPA Harlem Globetrotters”

  1. poppa coach January 28, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

    Ok, a couple of things that need to be understood. We love hockey. Adam played it as a boy and i really enjoyed watching him play BUT….. here is what we learned:
    a.) it’s a lot warmer in a gym than in an arena
    b.) sneakers are really cool (and less expensive than skates!)
    c.) would you rather see Dom (or Adam!) in shorts as opposed to in pads with a visor/helmet?
    Kidding a side- the harlem Globe Trotters are great family entertainment and have been making audiences smile for years. Enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

