I love….

8 Jul

Dear Dominic

I love the way we lock eyes as I feed you everyday.
I love how you smile first thing in the morning.
I love how you wrap your fingers around mine.
I love how you grab my shirt or chest as you nurse.
I love how you have made me feel calm, centered and collected.
I love how your eyes get heavy and your blinking grows slower when you are falling asleep.
I love the sound of the white noise as I know it means you are sleeping near.
I love watching you kick your legs in the bath.
I love watching you move your little bum around when you are on your tummy.
I love when you sleep beside me and wiggle around so you are right against me. I move and you move closer.
I love your big blue eyes. So innocent and perfect, just like you.
I love the way you grin as you fall asleep.
I love every little sqwack, sigh and noise you make.
I love everything about you and the absolute joy and love you have brought to our family.
I love how you place your head on my shoulder.

I love you forever and ever!!!
Love, Mom xoxo

6 Responses to “I love….”

  1. Leslie July 11, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

    Beautiful letter to Baby D Amanda! Something you’ll be able to share with him someday.

  2. Vanilla Bean Baker July 11, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

    Beautiful baby, beautiful letter. A treasure for sure.

  3. Vicky July 13, 2010 at 3:01 pm #

    Such a nice letter Amanda. Isn’t motherhood just the most amazing thing ever? There are just so many more moments to love as they grow. I’m glad you are capturing it.

  4. Heather July 16, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

    What a special letter from a special mom to a special boy. Love you both.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cuddly Wrap « Namaste Mommy - July 19, 2010

    […] the Cuddly Wrap, Baby Blanket & Burp Cloths that were sent to me from Peapod Creations. Baby boy who is now 9 weeks old (I shed a tear as I say that….9 weeks already!!) was the ultimate […]

  2. PTPA Award Winning Cuddly Wrap | ptpamedia.com - July 20, 2010

    […] the Cuddly Wrap, Baby Blanket & Burp Cloths that were sent to me from Peapod Creations. Baby boy who is now 9 weeks old (I shed a tear as I say that….9 weeks already!!) was the ultimate tester as […]

Leave a Reply

