Proud Babywearing Family

13 Jul

I knew before baby boy was born that we would be a babywearing friendly family. Some may say it’s granola, others it’s parenting in 2010, and some may say it will spoil him but we just love it! Well I do anyways and have yet to hear otherwise from my loving husband who has embraced fatherhood better than I could ever imagine!

I had experience with a few carriers and slings as a nanny and had an idea of what kinds I wanted and ones that we did not necessarily need. I went ahead and purchased a mei tei, sleepy wrap and pink lemonade ring sling. I then won a beautiful Sakura Bloom from A Peek Inside the Fishbowl.  I am a strong believer that there are different slings for different occasions (and of course depends what I am wearing) and each has their purpose. I am in love with all of them and use them daily. My sweet baby boy has spent many days sleeping in them, nursing, riding the bus and going for walks.

I love babywearing so much that I even made a wrap, thanks to the encouraging Refashionista who actually got me to get my sewing machine out and use it! For those who know me you are aware that my sewing machine and I have a love hate relationship, it’s usually that darn bobbin!

You know what I love the most about my new wrap? I can breastfeed hands free and nobody sees boobies 😉

5 Responses to “Proud Babywearing Family”

  1. susie ;) July 17, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

    sooooo pretty! That’s the wrap you made??

    susie 😉

    • namastemommy July 17, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

      Yes that’s the one I made! It saves me when he would cluster feed all evening as I could be hands free!

  2. Rebecca July 19, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

    Love love babywearing – I have no idea why I didn’t do it much with my first. Foolish! 😉

    The wrap you made is awesome!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cuddly Wrap « Namaste Mommy - July 19, 2010

    […] cloths, cuddly wrap, giveaways, peapod creations, PTPA, reviews As you may already know I am a huge fan of babywearing. Not only is it a great way to bond with your child but you are also able to be hands free and can […]

  2. PTPA Award Winning Cuddly Wrap | ptpamedia.com - July 20, 2010

    […] you may already know I am a huge fan of babywearing. Not only is it a great way to bond with your child but you are also able to be hands free and can […]

Leave a Reply

