Cuddly Wrap

17 Jul

As you may already know I am a huge fan of babywearing. Not only is it a great way to bond with your child but you are also able to be hands free and can continue with your daily tasks with babe in tow. You become very attuned to your childs needs (and I am NOT saying you are not attuned to your childs needs if you don’t babywear), build a loving and trustful relationship along the way and your baby enjoys being snuggled up against you just like how they were so comfy growing inside you for the last 9 months.

I had the wonderful opportunity of reviewing the Cuddly Wrap, Baby Blanket & Burp Cloths that were sent to me from Peapod Creations. Baby boy who is now 9 weeks old (I shed a tear as I say that….9 weeks already!!) was the ultimate tester as we snuggled in the wrap, he peuked and spit up on the burp clothes and played and snuggled with the blanket.

Cuddly Wrap

 

The Cuddly Wrap may look confusing to some upon looking at it as it’s one gigantically long piece of fabric but once you tie it up a few times it becomes super easy. I would get quite the looks when taking out the wrap and tying it on in parking lots, restaurants, the movie theatre and many other places. They would look in awe as I would tie it up quickly, easily but baby boy in it and carry on with whatever I was doing.

One Size Fits All! It’s SOOOO SOFT! Canadian Made!

The one wrap fits all shapes and sizes.  Both my husband and I could wear it comfortably, along with grandparents and caregivers.  The Cuddly Wrap is good for newborns all the way to toddlers. A lot of baby carriers come with an extra insert for an infant and some are not appropriate until 4-5 months so it was nice to have one wrap that all could use.  Since baby boy is only 9 weeks I cannot attest to carrying an older child in the wrap but carries with older babies and toddlers are demonstrated in the fantastic and informative cd and booklet that the wrap came with.  There are a few different carries that can be done with the wrap for newborns and small infants and all were very comfortable to wear and carry my babe.  The carries were simple to learn and left me hands free to write this blog post, empty the dishwasher and prep for dinner.  The fabric is very lightweight and comes in an array of colours (we chose the beautiful sage colour) however I did find it too hot to warm on some of the 30+ weather days we have had in Ottawa, Canada the past few weeks. The body heat that was generated between boy and myself was more than enough without adding in a layer of any fabric!  Baby Boy always fell asleep in the Cuddly Wrap and was quite cozy snuggled against me. It stopped almost all fussiness no matter where we were.  Babe found it so comfy that there were a few times he fell asleep in it for 3 hours at a time. It was these long stretches of wearing it I found that it would begin to lose its tightness and he would slowly move lower on my body. At no time was this a danger as he was still tied tightly in the wrap but he was no longer on the top of my chest but slightly below it. That was after 3 hours of wearing though, with grocery shopping, few bus rides, walking, etc.  Once the material was stretched out during that time of wearing it would then need to be re-tied. That being said I did not nurse the boy in the wrap as I would have had to stretch it out slightly to feed him in the Classic Cuddle position and then it would have been too loose for carrying.  Since we took the Cuddly Wrap everywhere with us a little storage bag for it would have been an added benefit that would have been greatly appreciated.  However, we easily stored it in our diaper bag when it was not in use.  The Cuddly Wrap comes with a dvd and instructions in english, french and spanish that are extremely easy to follow.  All the videos are also available on their website. Trust me that once you learn the tying it will become second nature and you won’t even think about how to tie the wrap up!

Blanket

The Peapod Creations blanket is also ooooohhhh sooooo soft! With its 100% organic cotton was perfect against my sweet babies delicate skin.  It is double layered and reversible, allowing you to use the other side if you don’t want anybody to see that spit up milk 😉 With it being 32″ square it would be great for swaddling newborns, however as I mentioned baby boy is now 9 weeks and growing so fast that he was too big to be swaddled in this blanket. I wish we would have had this sweet blanket for the first few weeks of swaddling.  He did enjoy playing on it and cuddling with mom and dad.  We have spent many days and nights snuggled up as a family with this soft blanket. It also has a neat little pocket that you can place your soother in, a little toy, etc.  It comes in blue, pink, red and sage green so there is a variety of colours to choose from, as with the Cuddly Wrap.   After several washes the colour has not faded one bit and Grandma even made a comment on how soft the blanket was! If it makes Grandma approval you know it’s a great product!

Burp Cloth

The burp clothes also come four colours (red, blue, pink and sage green) and I loved how all four come in the package. If you are a mom you know that you go through a lot of burp clothes!  With its 100% organic cotton we knew everyime it touched our babies skin that it was not causing any harm, and we wiped up a lot of spit up! Its reversible and double layered, so lasted through many uses before needing to be washed.  It stayed nicely on our shoulder with its kidney shape when burping the boy, unlike some other cloths that seem to find their way off your shoulder just as you need it the most!  These as well saw their fair share of washes and still look and feel like brand new. 

The Cuddly Wrap can be purchased through many retailers available on the Peapod Creations website. If you are in the Ottawa area visit Milkface, Extraordinary Baby Shoppe or Kiddytown to purchase this product.  You can also purchase online from Eco Baby Boutique

You can also read about the Cuddly Wrap and see the PTPA award here

A Giveaway!

Peapod Creations has offered one lucky reader a package of a Cuddly Wrap, Peapod Blanket AND Burp Cloths! How awesome is that!!!

To Enter:

1. Comment below, after visiting Peapod Creations website and tell me what benefits the Cuddly Wrap offers that you like best!

2. Subscribe to my blog and leave a comment telling me that you have done so (or that you already do!).

Extra Entries

*become a fan of Peapod Creations on facebook and leave a comment to inform me.

*become a fan of Little Lotus Yoga on facebook and leave a comment to inform me.

*blog about this giveaway with links back to this post and leave a comment to inform me.

*tweet about this giveaway (after following us all) using tbe following:  @amandadegrace & @littlelotus yoga are giving away the @PTPA winning Cuddly Wrap enter here: http://ow.ly/2dvRD

Contest closes Friday August 6th at 11:59p.m. a winner will be drawn via random.org and announced on Saturday August 7th. The winner will be notified via email and it will be announced on this blog.  Giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents.

I would like to thank the Peapod Creations for giving me their PTPA award winning Cuddly Wrap for review.  All opinions in this blog post are 100% mine and no money compensation was received in exchange for this review.

**Giveaway Now Closed. Congrats to comment #12- Crystal!

True Random Number Generator 12

**Giveaway Now Closed** Congrats to comment #12- Crystal!

True Random Number Generator 12

35 Responses to “Cuddly Wrap”

  1. Erin Blaskie July 19, 2010 at 6:09 pm #

    Awesome contest – thanks for having it! I’d love to enter and after checking out the website and the Cuddly Wrap, I love the fact that you can wear your baby (closeness) and get the ergonomic support that you need (smart) while baby also gets the support he/she needs. All around awesome product!

    I have also become a fan of both Facebook fan pages (under my maiden name Lamarche) – awesome job on those!

    Lastly, I’ve also Tweeted 🙂

    Erin

  2. Aurelie July 19, 2010 at 6:15 pm #

    I like the fact that people with back pain, like me, can carry the baby comfortably without stress to their back!

  3. Aurelie July 19, 2010 at 6:16 pm #

    I also tweeted about the contest (@aurelielb) and I follow your blog!

  4. Melissa July 20, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

    I like how easy wraps make it to take baby with me wherever I go — be it work, errands, or just around town. 😉

  5. Melissa July 20, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

    I already subscribe to your blog. 🙂

  6. Melissa July 20, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

    I became a fan of Peapod Creations on Facebook.

  7. Melissa July 20, 2010 at 12:07 pm #

    I became a fan of LLY on Facebook. 🙂

  8. Melissa O. July 20, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    My #1 favorite benefit:
    Enables you to ‘Wear your Baby’
    The CuddlyWrap™ enables you to experience the many benefits of wearing your baby in total comfort.

  9. Melissa O. July 20, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    I am subscribed and confirmed to recieve your emails.

  10. Melissa O. July 20, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    I like Peapod Creations on FB Melissa Ochoa

  11. Crystal July 21, 2010 at 2:41 am #

    I like how baby gets the proper support and the fantastic organic fabric!!

  12. Crystal July 21, 2010 at 2:42 am #

    I already subscribe to your blog!!

  13. Crystal July 21, 2010 at 2:43 am #

    I’m a fan of Peapod Creations on Facebook!

  14. Crystal July 21, 2010 at 2:44 am #

    I’m a fan of LLY on facebook!

  15. Andrea July 23, 2010 at 12:26 am #

    One of my doula clients has a Cuddly Wrap and it was so comfy for her and her baby boy. I love the organic soft fabric and that baby is so close to momma when using this style of wrap.

    I’m a fan of Little Lotus Yoga on Facebook already and will be subscribing to your blog as soon as I finish this comment!

    Take care,
    Andrea

  16. Shannon July 28, 2010 at 3:20 am #

    I really like the look of them and how super soft they are! A great product from the looks of it!

  17. Shannon July 28, 2010 at 3:21 am #

    I subscribe to your blog!

  18. Shannon July 28, 2010 at 3:22 am #

    Fan of LLY!

  19. Shannon July 28, 2010 at 3:23 am #

    Fan of PPC!

  20. Emily B August 3, 2010 at 11:52 pm #

    I like that it’s ergonomic for mama and baby. Plus it looks super comfy and I have read a lot lately about the benefits of babywearing, from a happier baby to a more efficient mama!

  21. Bao August 4, 2010 at 4:21 pm #

    I learned that it is both ergonomic for baby and wearer!

  22. Bao August 4, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    Subscribed to your blog – confirmed!

  23. Bao August 4, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    Became a fan of Peapod Creations on FB!

  24. Bao August 4, 2010 at 4:23 pm #

    I’m a fan of LLY on FB!

  25. Bao August 4, 2010 at 4:27 pm #

    Posted about your giveaway here (since I don’t have a personal blog…I share one with my family; but I figured this forum gets much more traffic than my family blog!):
    http://www.cafemom.com/group/95135/forums/read/11975873/Cuddly_Wrap_by_PeapodCreations

  26. Andrea August 5, 2010 at 6:43 pm #

    I like that it distributes the babies weight adn you can do things hand free. This looks fabulous!

    mommainflipflops AT gmail.com

  27. Ramona Zak August 5, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

    babywearing, esp with the cuddly wrap makes you bond better with baby. it lets the baby stay close when otherwise your arms might be too tired. and it’s great for the back!!

  28. Ramona Zak August 5, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

    i’m a fan of peapod creations on facebook!

  29. Ramona Zak August 5, 2010 at 8:57 pm #

    i subscribe to your blog!

  30. Krystal August 6, 2010 at 10:53 pm #

    I love that you can wear baby without hurting your back. Most wraps don’t distribute the weight evenly leaving our backs hurting its nice to see a wrap thats made for comfortable baby wearing :)!

  31. Krystal August 6, 2010 at 10:55 pm #

    became a fan of peapod creations 🙂

  32. Krystal August 6, 2010 at 10:56 pm #

    became a fan of Little Lotus Yoga

  33. Jack@Cuddly Wrap August 14, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

    Cute cuddly wraps for some super-cute babies!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Love Those Fuzzi Bunz! | ptpamedia.com - July 26, 2010

    […] ps. don’t forget to enter to win the PTPA Award Winning Cuddly Wrap at Namaste Mommy […]

  2. Babywearing Blog Carnival – 2nd Edition, July 2010 – Babywearing Videos Blog - August 2, 2010

    […] DeGrace presents Cuddly Wrap Review at Namaste Mommy, saying, “As you may already know I am a huge fan of babywearing. Not only […]

Leave a Reply

