Mom Appreciation

30 Jul

People always told me that one day I would truly appreciate my mother but I always thought okay, whatever, like I don’t already appreciate her! How do these people know what I am actually feeling? Well, its hit me that now that I am a mother I truly appreciate my mother on a totally different level!  I get it. I get the mother-child bond and its strength. I get the feeling of doing anything for your child at anytime if its going to make them feel happy and I get that feeling of unconditional love. 

My mother has been unbelievable helpful since baby boy was born and she is an awesome grandma! She is here to not only give Dom unconditional cuddles but is the first to get up and empty the dishwasher and help out around the house. She just “gets” what needs to be done, whether it be for the baby or other. 

My mom is in school full-time and working full-time but still makes time to see her grandson on her one day off every two weeks. Then studies all night long to get caught up  on homework! Did I mention that our washing machine is broken and she did over 5 loads for us last week and was concerned that she didn’t get the last load folded. Umm….hello….I didn’t have to go to a laundry mat so anything you did was awesome!   Babies have sooo much laundry! Oh and we are also cloth diapering! Don’t leave cloth diapers for more than 6 days…..they stink!

Thanks mom from all of us for being you! Dominic is lucky to have you in his life 🙂

Grandma Love!

How did motherhood change you? Was your mother there for you and your family and what are some things that you are forever grateful for?

Leave a Reply

