Pippalily Perfection

4 Aug

 

Update Sept 4/10 Congrats to #28 Alysha

Thanks to the wonderful Victoria, owner and founder of Pippalily, I had the opportunity to try out their pippalily sling and what a great opportunity it was. I had tried pouch slings in the past and never was a huge fan. Either it wasn’t very comfortable to wear for long periods or the fabric or pattern did not appeal to me to wear it to special events (ie: weddings, birthday parties) and to everyday activities.

Victoria created the Pippalily sling out of a necessity, knowing first hand how mothers need to be hands free at times if they hope to get anything done! When Victoria’s first child was born, a natural born cuddler and loved to be held (what baby doesn’t!) she used her sling all the time.  However, for those who wear a baby carrier every single day you come to appreciate quality fabric and design as it does become part of your fashion, and Victoria wanted just that!  I know from personal experience that there are many days that I will throw on whatever top if I know I will be looking great with my carrier on 😉 

Pipalilly’s mission states that they are “committed to launching products that add value to parent’s lives, of course with an element of style!”  There are great styles available to choose from and trust me when I say its hard to choose just one! I have had several compliments on the “look” of my sling and do feel extremely yummy while wearing it 🙂

Comfort

The Pippalily sling is extremely comforatable.  With a wide band that comes across your shoulder the weight is well-distributed throughout creating comfort even when worn for hours! Not only was it comfortable for mommy it was comfortable for baby. He loved being close to me and being able to see around when he was awake in the sling.

Versatility

With Pippalily’s pouch sling you have the option of wearing baby in the infant position, infant position with peek a boo, front carry position or on the hip.  My babe, 11 weeks, loved the peek a boo position for when we were out and about and when he got tired he liked being tucked all the way in.  I love how I am still able to nurse while wearing the sling, especially for those first few months when he seems to nurse around the clock! I am able to continue shopping, walking, etc while nursing at the same time! The sling is adaptable for infants to young tots ensuring you do not need to buy mulitple products.  This product was only tested on my babe from 7 to 11 weeks.  However, I would have no problem, and probably will at some point, like another Pippalily to add to my babywearing stash! They are just too beautiful to resist!

A Giveaway!

Pippalily has offered one lucky reader a Pippalily Sling! How awesome is that!!! The winner will choose their colour and size.

To Enter:

1. Comment below, after visiting Pippalily, and tell me what other products they offer.

2. Join the Pippalily Facebook page by “liking” them and tell them that Namaste Mommy sent you!

Extra Entries (remember to leave a comment for each extra entry)

*email subscribe to my blog and leave a comment telling me that you have done so (or that you already do!).

*become a fan of Little Lotus Yoga on facebook and leave a comment to inform me.

*blog about this giveaway with links back to this post and leave a comment to inform me.

*tweet about this giveaway (after following us all) using the following: @amandadegrace & @littlelotus yoga are having a #giveaway for a @pippalily sling!  http://ow.ly/2oX8O

Contest closes Friday September 3rd  at 11:59p.m. a winner will be drawn via random.org and announced on Saturday September 4th. The winner will be notified via email and it will be announced on this blog.  Giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents.

I would like to thank the Pippalily for providing me with their sling for review.  All opinions in this blog post are 100% mine and no money compensation was received in exchange for this review

38 Responses to “Pippalily Perfection”

  1. Shannon August 4, 2010 at 1:06 pm #

    Very pretty! I LOVE pouch slings for hip carry. #1 was too big of a baby to use the newborn/kangaroo carry but popping in and out of stores in the hip carry when they can hold their head up (3/4 months?) is awesome! I still use it with Brooke and she’s 10.5 months.

    That site has very nice diaper clutches.

    PS You have a dead link at step #1 to their site.

  2. Shannon August 4, 2010 at 1:06 pm #

    I follow LLY on FB!

  3. Shannon August 4, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

  4. Chantal Warren August 4, 2010 at 1:33 pm #

    They have very cool looking bamboo swaddlers.

  5. Chantal Warren August 4, 2010 at 1:34 pm #

    I’m a liker of pippalily on FB

  6. Chantal Warren August 4, 2010 at 1:35 pm #

    I subscribe to your site for email updates

  7. Chantal Warren August 4, 2010 at 1:36 pm #

    I’m a fan of LLY on FB

  8. Arwen August 4, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

    I love the diaper clutch in periwinkle! So cute. I tried a Hotsling with #1, and was never a fan. Would love to try the Pippalily with #2 who is now crawling!!! I would love a convenient way to “throw” her on my hip when popping in and out of the car. I “liked” them on FB!

  9. Bao August 4, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

    What other products? Lots! They also have accessories such as bamboo swaddlers, diaper clutches, cute camera strap covers, and more!

  10. Bao August 4, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

    I’m already a fan of Pippalily on FB! That is how I found out about this giveaway. Thank you so much!

  11. Bao August 4, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

    Subscribed to your blog by email.

  12. Bao August 4, 2010 at 2:13 pm #

    I became a fan of LLY on FB!

  13. Bao August 4, 2010 at 2:17 pm #

    Posted about your giveaway here (since I don’t have a personal blog…I share one with my family; but I figured this forum gets much more traffic than my family blog!):
    http://www.cafemom.com/group/95135/forums/read/11974742/Pippalily_pouch_giveaway

  14. Pamela August 4, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

    I’m already a fan of Pippalilly. I love their toy straps!!! I’d love to try their slings…

  15. Cairith August 4, 2010 at 3:38 pm #

    I like Pippalily on FB

  16. Cairith August 4, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    Swaddlers, toy straps, clutches, slings, «and minky blankets!

  17. Crystal August 4, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

    I love that they offer organic swaddlers. Life is all about perfecting the swaddle right now!!

  18. Crystal August 4, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

    I “liked” Pippalily on facebook.

  19. Crystal August 4, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

    I already follow Namaste Mommy… how could I not!!

  20. Crystal August 4, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

    I’m a fan of Little Lotus Yoga as well!!

  21. Brittany August 4, 2010 at 9:20 pm #

    I like the diaper clutch and minky blankets. I also like pippalily on facebook

  22. Christine August 5, 2010 at 11:52 am #

    I love the organic bamboo swaddlers!!

  23. K August 17, 2010 at 2:57 am #

    They also make diaper clutches, blankets and toy straps.
    romancingthestork (at) gmail (dot) com

  24. K August 17, 2010 at 2:59 am #

    FB fan of Pippalily and commented. (Kendyl S.)

  25. K August 17, 2010 at 3:00 am #

    Like Little Lotus Yoga on FB (Kendyl S.)

  26. Alysha Tinsley August 17, 2010 at 3:29 am #

    They offer diaper clutches, minkey blankets, straps, gift sets, swaddlers and much more.

  27. Alysha Tinsley August 17, 2010 at 3:30 am #

    I like Pippalily on FB!!

  28. Alysha Tinsley August 17, 2010 at 3:31 am #

    I subscribe to your emails.

  29. Gina August 19, 2010 at 9:14 pm #

    Pippalily also offers toy straps (which are awesome), swaddlers, minky blankets and diaper clutches!

  30. Gina August 19, 2010 at 9:15 pm #

    I subscribe to your emails

  31. Gina August 19, 2010 at 9:34 pm #

    I like Pippalily on FB

  32. Cody August 19, 2010 at 9:35 pm #

    I like Pippalily on FB

  33. Cody August 19, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    They offer diaper clutches, minkey blankets, straps, gift sets, swaddlers and much more.

  34. Cody August 19, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    I subscribe to your emails

  35. Chelle (hanwayink) August 29, 2010 at 7:49 pm #

    Pippalilly carries all sorts of great items – bamboo swaddlers, organic toy straps, slings in a variety of beautiful fabrics (LOVE the dragon…), and an assortment of accessories.

  36. Chelle (hanwayink) August 29, 2010 at 7:52 pm #

    liked Piccalilly on FB

  37. Chelle (hanwayink) August 29, 2010 at 7:52 pm #

    tweeted http://twitter.com/hanwayink/status/22462880216

    (and followed @littlelotusyoga, not @littlelotus ;))

  38. Chelle (hanwayink) August 29, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    liked LLY on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

