Posh ‘n’ Plush Nursing Pillow

28 Aug

**Contest closed** Congrats to Kirsten, comment #1

I was kindly sent a Posh n Plush Nursing Pillow from Chotobaby to review with my little baby boy as we spend hours upon hours each day breastfeeding.  I am just happy that we are finally breastfeeding successfully after many little hills along the way.   My little man will nurse all day everyday so needless to say I spend much time with my nursing pillow!

The first thing I noticed about the Posh ‘n’ Plush is how absoutely soft it was when I took it out of the package.  It was the softest nursing pillow I had felt to date and I just wanted to snuggle up with it myself.  We received the Minky Paradise Black pattern which is very chic, but honestly all the patterns available are pretty chic in my opinion.  There are over 30 colours and patterns to choose from! They are not your standard primary colour or pastels only options. 

 

At first peek it didn’t seem like the cover was removable as most standard nursing pillows I had used in the past (I own 2 already as I find it more convenient to leave them in the bedroom, living room, etc. rather than carrying them room to room when needed) had a noticeable zipper to remove the cover for washing. I thought uh oh this cover could get quite messy.  However upon further inspection (my husbands inspection to be exact) it was found that the cover was indeed removable it was just not noticeable at first glance.  The cover comes off very easily with no zippers, buttons or snaps for washing.  And yes we did have to wash this cover. We had a blow out of all blow outs with a huge mess one evening while I was feeding baby boy.  I was suprised, and very happy, when I removed the cover that it didn’t leak through to the actual pillow. With the amount of “mess” that was on the cover I was sure it would of leaked through but thankfully it did not.  We washed and dried the cover with no problem.  It did seem after washing it that the cover slightly expanded but I would rather have a cover that is now slightly larger than before then a cover that shrinks when washed!  It was also quite a challenge to get the cover put back on according to my husband who had the job of doing so.

With the name “Posh n Plush” I was curious as to whether the pillow would be too plush and make it more challenging for a proper nursing position.  It is firm enough that baby lays in a comfortable position on it but not too firm that it is uncomfortable or unmoldable.  It molds nicely around my body for nursing.  I also own a Jolly Jumper and Perkim Pinpin nursing pillow and I like this one the best with how it fits around my body and it comes second for firmness.

However, this nice plush cover brings alot of warmth to my baby and he tends to sweat if he falls asleep on the pillow and I leave him there for a while. 

Now that baby boy is getting a little older, 3 months, I also use the pillow to prop him up in a sitting position so he can look around and we play, sing songs and interact.  He also thoroughly enjoys it during tummy time as it allows me to prop him up slightly while on his tummy so when he gets tired his face isn’t resting right on the ground.  He is still able to increase his neck and back support but enjoy tummy time a little bit more while doing so.

With a price point of $67 it is similar to the price of other nursing pillows I have purchased in the past. Had I known about this pillow originally I most likely would of seriously considered purchasing it.  I recommend it as a baby gift for any new mother, or for those who are breastfeeding currently. Check out the Chotobaby website on where you can purchase this nursing pillow. 

A Giveaway! 

Guess what?! The wonderful people @ Chotobaby have offered a Posh ‘n’ Plush to one lucky reader! This is a great opportunity to add this wonderful nursing pillow to your must have baby items! 

To Enter: 

1. Comment below, after visiting Chotobaby, and tell me what else they offer.  Ensure you leave your email to be contacted if you win!

Extra Entries (remember to leave a comment for each extra entry) 

*email subscribe to my blog and leave a comment telling me that you have done so (or that you already do!). 

*become a fan of Little Lotus Yoga on facebook and leave a comment to inform me. 

*blog about this giveaway with links back to this post and leave a comment to inform me. 

*tweet about this giveaway (after following us all) using the following: @amandadegrace & @littlelotus yoga are having a Posh n Plush Nursing Pillow #giveaway! enter here: http://ow.ly/2s92N

Contest closes Friday September 17th at 11:59p.m. a winner will be drawn via random.org and announced on Saturday September 18th. The winner will be notified via email and it will be announced on this blog.  Giveaway is open to Canadian residents only.  Winners will be contacted via email and have 48 hours to respond. If no response with 48 hours a new winner will be drawn.  Product will be mailed directly to you from Chotobaby. 

I would like to thank Chotobaby for providing me with the Posh n Plush Nursing Pillow for review.  All opinions in this blog post are 100% mine and no money compensation was received in exchange for this review

14 Responses to “Posh ‘n’ Plush Nursing Pillow”

  1. Kirsten H August 28, 2010 at 12:07 pm #

    Need a nursing pillow sooooooooooo bad, but can’t afford one right now 😦

  2. Kirsten H August 28, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

    I e-mail subscribe.

  3. Kirsten H August 28, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

    I’m a fan of little lotus on facebook.

  4. Pamela P August 28, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    They also carry very cute hoodies! 2 chix Hoodies.

    pamela.pilon (at) gmail (-dot-) com

  5. Pamela P August 28, 2010 at 6:45 pm #

    I’m a fan of Little Lotus Yoga on FB!

  6. Pamela P August 28, 2010 at 6:46 pm #

    I subscribe to your blog!

  7. Katrina August 29, 2010 at 1:14 am #

    I also like the Bounce-a-Bye Baby…I really want one of those too!

  8. Chelle (hanwayink) August 29, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    they carry all sorts of slings, feeding accessories, 2chix garments, etc

  9. Chelle (hanwayink) August 29, 2010 at 8:10 pm #

    fan of LLY on FB

  10. Jessica Dobbs August 31, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    They have a ton of gear, one of the neatest being the Bounce a Bye baby. They also have the belly belt which is AWESOME

  11. Jessica Dobbs August 31, 2010 at 5:46 pm #

    I subscribe to your blog via email already (although I don’t seem to get updates, I have to check back daily)

  12. Jessica Dobbs August 31, 2010 at 5:46 pm #

    I am already a fan of LIttle Lotus Yoga on fbook

  13. Jessica Dobbs August 31, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    Just curious, but how does this pillow compare to the boppy? I bought one when I nursed my first and I used it about 3x because it wasn’t comfortable and just didn’t work well.

Leave a Reply

