Baby Mel Tool Bag

18 Oct

**contest closed** Congrats to #28, Linda.

I had the opportunity to review the fantastic Baby Mel Tool Bag. I have been using this bag exclusively for the past 2 months and it has travelled to doctors appointments, overnight trips, many car rides, swimming, libraries, shopping, yoga classes, breastfeeding groups and many many more places. Our Baby Mel Tool Bag has been attached to the stroller, worn while I babywear, thrown in the car when it’s pouring & we need to get going, set on the sidewalk to attend to a crying baby and has been everywhere else we have been in the past two months. This includes surviving the move to a new house with an infant 😉

The bag comes in 3 different colours- black, red & army camo. We received the red bag and are also happy how vibrant of a red it stayed after a wash. It features a multitude of pockets on the inside and the outside of the bag ensuring you stay organized at all times. I always know what pocket has the burp cloth, my business cards, keys, babes favourite toys, baby wipes and everything else we need when going on an outing with an active baby.  For a Type A like me organization is key, and this bag allows you to do that and more!

At times I took it to fitness classes, to teach yoga and out with friends. I never felt like I was carrying a frumpy bag let alone a diaper bag. It does not replace my need or use for Prada but I don’t rush to change my bag because I’m afraid others will see it’s a diaper bag. I was able to put my change of workout clothes, iPhone, iPod touch & speakers, make up and more all in the Baby Mel tool bag too!

I would like to see the change pad replaced with a more sturdier option.  I found it quite flimsy and did not use it in the diaper bag.  I put our Patemm Pad inside to use or would just use a receiving blanket as a quick fix.  The change pad obviously does not make a diaper bag, but it is something I always look at when purchasing a diaper bag.  I would love if the change pad also reflected the style and class of the bag.

Any spills can be easily wiped up and I have yet to have any tears or fraying and I throw this bag EVERYWHERE!  I will continue to use this bag on a daily basis and look forward to its years of use!  With 10 outside pockets, 6 elasticized inside, 2 insulated bottle pockets and easy to wipe clean this is a great diaper bag that I recommend to others.

The fantastic people at Baby Mel bags have offered our readers a lovely giveaway of their Sammie bag.

To Enter: 

1. Comment below, after visiting Baby Mel, and tell me what you like the most about their products.  

Extra Entries (remember to leave a comment for each extra entry) 

*email subscribe to my blog and leave a comment telling me that you have done so (or that you already do!). 

*become a fan of Little Lotus Yoga on facebook and leave a comment to inform me. 

*follow @babymelbags on twitter

*blog about this giveaway with links back to this post and leave a comment to inform me. 

*tweet about this giveaway (after following us all) using the following: @amandadegrace & @littlelotus yoga are having a @babymelbags #giveaway! enter here: http://ow.ly/38HSD

Contest closes Friday November 12th  at 11:59p.m. a winner will be drawn via random.org and announced the next day. The winner will be notified via email and it will be announced on this blog.  Giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents.  Winners will be contacted via email and have 48 hours to respond. If no response with 48 hours a new winner will be drawn.  Product will be mailed directly to you from Baby Mel. 

I would like to thank Baby Mel for providing me with the Tool Bag for review.  All opinions in this blog post are 100% mine and no money compensation was received in exchange for this review

39 Responses to “Baby Mel Tool Bag”

  1. Melissa October 18, 2010 at 12:09 pm #

    I like the stroller strap. 🙂

    -Melissa | refashionista

  2. Melissa October 18, 2010 at 12:09 pm #

    I subscribe to your blog.

  3. Melissa October 18, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    I’m a fan of Little Lotus Yoga on Facebook.

  4. Melissa October 18, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    I follow @babymelbags on Twitter.

  5. Melissa October 18, 2010 at 12:11 pm #

    Tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/refashionista/status/27728106315

  6. Patricia October 18, 2010 at 12:25 pm #

    I like how stylish they are. The Amanda and Sammie in particular don’t look like diaper bags and I love that!

  7. Patricia October 18, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    Followed on twitter

  8. Patricia October 18, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    Retweeted

  9. Pamela P October 18, 2010 at 2:28 pm #

    I like their change station.

  10. Pamela P October 18, 2010 at 2:28 pm #

    I already subscribe to your blog!

  11. Pamela P October 18, 2010 at 2:29 pm #

    I’m already a fan of Little Lotus Yoga on facebook.

  12. Kirsten October 18, 2010 at 6:16 pm #

    I love the unique designs!

  13. Kirsten October 18, 2010 at 6:16 pm #

    I e-mail subscribe to your blog.

  14. Kirsten October 18, 2010 at 6:17 pm #

    I follow Little Lotus Yoga on Facebook.

  15. Carrie Dodd October 18, 2010 at 7:36 pm #

    I like how the bags wipe clean.

  16. Carrie Dodd October 18, 2010 at 7:36 pm #

    I email subscribe to your blog

  17. Eryn Sluiter October 18, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    I just subscribed to your blog! I am excited about reading more!

  18. Eryn Sluiter October 18, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    I really like the styles and fabrics of the bags that they have!

  19. susan October 19, 2010 at 8:12 pm #

    I love that they are durable and have a wipe-clean lining. Plus they look so good!

  20. susan October 19, 2010 at 8:13 pm #

    I’m an email subscriber.

  21. susan October 19, 2010 at 8:14 pm #

    I follow @babymelbags on twitter.

  22. susan October 19, 2010 at 8:22 pm #

    Tweeted ~ http://twitter.com/susanlanai/status/27865145303

  23. Shannon October 20, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

    I really like the look of the bags. They don’t look childish/diaperbag-ish! Great patterns.

  24. Shannon October 20, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    I’m following them on Twitter now.

  25. Shannon October 20, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

    I email subscribe to your blog!

  26. Shannon October 20, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

    I’m a fan of LLY on FB of course!

  27. Linda H October 26, 2010 at 4:07 am #

    I love how the Babymel bags are so easy to clean, plus they have great designs!

  28. Allyson October 26, 2010 at 5:59 pm #

    I like the stroller strap! 🙂 the style/sheek look too!

  29. Allyson October 26, 2010 at 6:00 pm #

    following babymel on twitter @sgsmama

  30. Allyson October 26, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

    like LLY on Fb!

  31. Crystal November 2, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    I like the stroller straps… I hate carring my bag and pushing a stroller.

  32. Crystal November 2, 2010 at 3:41 pm #

    I’m a fan of Little Lotus Yoga

  33. Crystal November 2, 2010 at 3:41 pm #

    I subscribe to your blog.

  34. Amber November 8, 2010 at 12:49 am #

    I love the Amanda zippered bag! The patterns are gorgeous.

  35. Kirsten November 9, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

    I really like that it includes a changing mat
    kirsten.jason.2010 at gmail dot com

  36. Kirsten November 9, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

    Subscribe to your blog via email
    kirsten.jason.2010 at gmail dot com

  37. Kirsten November 9, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    I follow babymelbags on twitter (@LaydieAphrodite)
    kirsten.jason.2010 at gmail dot com

  38. Kirsten November 9, 2010 at 9:19 pm #

    Follow you all and tweeted

    kirsten.jason.2010 at gmail dot com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Baby Mel Tool Bag « Namaste Mommy -- Topsy.com - October 18, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Melissa Dimock, Patricia Smith. Patricia Smith said: RT @refashionista: .@amandadegrace & @littlelotus yoga are having a @babymelbags #giveaway! enter here: http://t.co/cA7qGbp […]

Leave a Reply

