PTPA Award Winning Sleepy Wrap

1 Nov
Okay people I have a confession….I LOVE BABYWEARING!  Well, if you read my blog you probably already knew that 😉 Babe is 5 months old and we have one carrier that we are still using and have been using since Day #1!  Know what it is?? It’s the PTPA Award Winning Sleepy Wrap!  Baby Boy was in the sleepy wrap just a few days old and is still snuggling in it daily with his mom and dad 🙂  This carrier is a one size fits all, meaning that it can be worn by various people in your family and it will accomodate everyone.  It’s a great solution for those who are looking to purchase a carrier before the birth of their baby and also don’t want to spend lots of money on various types and sizes of carriers/wraps.  I know many people will recommend that you wait until after the baby is born to try out carriers and see what you and the baby prefer but this is the one carrier that I highly suggest you have for immediately after the birth of your baby.  You will want to use it from day 1 and trust me….after giving birth going shopping for a carrier or wrap is not high on the priority list.
 
The Sleepy Wrap has enabled me to continue to work, type (even type this blog post as I wear baby in the Sleepy Wrap!), nurse while walking, grocery shopping, and do many other things all while keeping baby boy comfortable and secure against me.
 
The Sleepy Wrap is made of a stretchy material which ensures that no matter how tight you happen to tie it you can always fit your baby inside comfortable, after nursing it will go back to its original shape and size and you can take your baby out of the carrier numerous times without having to retie the whole thing.  This is what makes the Sleepy Wrap stand out from its competitors in my opinion.  I was also drawn to the Sleepy Wrap since the babies hips and legs are supported which ensures there are no pressure points on their developing spine and hips.
 
 
Dominic enjoying his sleepy wrap Dominic enjoying his sleepy wrap
Most days I wear my son instead of lugging around the stroller everywhere we need to go. It is so handy when I want to go grocery shopping or to run in to a store to pick something up.  I throw the carrier on when I get to the store or when I am wearing the Sleep Wrap I can  leave the carrier on while I am driving as it does not impede what I am doing or interfer with the seat belt.  I quickly put him in the carrier, if he is asleep he usually stays asleep throughout the transfer, and away I go. I then have hands free to pick up my groceries, carry the bags to the car, etc.
 
Oh, and did I mention that most days it doesn’t matter what shirt I through on, or if I have spit up all over me? Since I wear my baby you usually don’t see the front of my shirt. My carriers are fashion accessories 🙂  With all the spit up babies bring this carrier has been washed several times with no fading or change of shape.

Dom & Daddy catching some ZZZZZ's

 
I get many questions when I am wearing babe out and about.  Most common question is when I am wearing the Sleepy wrap is people want to know if it’s complicated to put on.  It really is not hard to put one.  Read the instructions the first few times and after that you will be able to whip it on in no time!  I also receive very curious looks when I pull out a large piece of fabric and quickly tie it up around my body.  I love the questions that people ask and showing them how easy the Sleepy Wrap is to put on and how much baby boy loves it 🙂
 
At almost 16lbs baby boy is starting to get a little heavy for the Sleepy Wrap as it begins to sag at times when he has been in it for numerous hours.  They do show the Sleepy Wrap being used with larger sized babies but I find it best worn on younger babies.   However, if you feel comfortable wearing a larger baby the sleepy wrap can accomodate it! I am so glad that we had the Sleepy Wrap to use for our baby and can’t wait to use it for baby #2 too! (no we are not planning another one quite yet!)
 
If you are expecting a baby, or have a gift to buy for somebody who is expecting I would consider purchasing this wrap.  It really should be something that is handed to new parents after leaving the hospital.  At times it was the only time we got to sleep or  have a calm baby the first few days home where they are frightened and wondering what happened to that warm, cozy and dark place they lived for the past nine months went to.  It’s a great $50 well spent!
 
Have you tried out the Sleepy Wrap? What did you think? Already own a baby carrier? Would love to hear what you use and why you like it!  Share your thoughts and experience by leaving a comment below.
GIVEAWAY!! A big thanks to the wonderful people at Sleepy Wrap who are offering one lucky reader a Sleepy Wrap!

To Enter: 

1. Comment below, after visiting Sleepy Wrap, and tell me what colour you like the best and what you like about the sleepy wrap.

leave a comment for each extra entry) 

*become a fan of Sleepy Wrap on facebook and leave a comment to inform me.

*follow Sleepy Wrap on Twitter and leave a comment to inform me.

*email subscribe to my blog and leave a comment telling me that you have done so (or that you already do!). 

*become a fan of Little Lotus Yoga on facebook and leave a comment to inform me. 

*blog about this giveaway with links back to this post and leave a comment to inform me. 

*tweet about this giveaway (after following us all) using the following: @amandadegrace & @littlelotus yoga are having a @sleepywrap #giveaway! enter here:  http://ow.ly/32sLA

Contest closes Friday November 26th  at 11:59p.m. a winner will be drawn via random.org and announced the next day. The winner will be notified via email and it will be announced on this blog.  Giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents.  Winners will be contacted via email and have 48 hours to respond. If no response with 48 hours a new winner will be drawn.  Product will be mailed directly to you from Sleepy Wrap. 

I would like to thank Sleepy Wrap for providing me with the product for review.  All opinions in this blog post are 100% mine and no money compensation was received in exchange for this review

47 Responses to “PTPA Award Winning Sleepy Wrap”

  1. Melissa November 1, 2010 at 11:53 am #

    We love our Sleepy Wrap, too. 😉 I’m entering because I know *so many* people due in the next few months — would love to gift them one! 🙂

    Grey is my fave colour because it doesn’t show dirt or spit-up. I love how easy the wrap is to wash — important, because babies are messy. 😉

  2. Melissa November 1, 2010 at 11:53 am #

    Am a fan of them on Facebook

  3. Melissa November 1, 2010 at 11:53 am #

    Am a fan of them on Twitter.

  4. Melissa November 1, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    Email subscriber of your blog.

  5. Melissa November 1, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    Fan of LLY on Facebook.

  6. Melissa November 1, 2010 at 11:57 am #

    Tweeted it: http://twitter.com/#!/refashionista/status/29364692741

  7. Lori November 1, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

    I work with a girl who is expecting and she had never heard of baby wearing so I am keeping her updated.

  8. Diane November 1, 2010 at 2:03 pm #

    I love the light blue one. I actually have a Moby Wrap… which is very similar to the Sleepy Wrap. I LOVE to baby wear, and I’d love to have 2 wraps… one for the house and one I could keep in the van! Especially since I’m expecting again in May 🙂

  9. Diane November 1, 2010 at 2:04 pm #

    I’m a fan on facebook!

  10. Diane November 1, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

    I follow Sleepy Wrap on Twitter.

  11. Diane November 1, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

    I’m a fan of Little Lotus Yoga on facebook.

  12. Diane November 1, 2010 at 2:07 pm #

    I email subscribe to your blog 🙂

  13. Diane November 1, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    I tweeted about this contest!

  14. newmommy2b November 1, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    Just found out we’re expecting and have subscribed to your blog. Looking fwd to reading more! Thx

  15. newmommy2b November 1, 2010 at 4:21 pm #

    The Sleepy Wrap has been highly recommended. Love the brown.

  16. susan November 1, 2010 at 8:23 pm #

    I like the Grey and I like how it just hugs all the right places to make your little one so snug!

  17. susan November 1, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

    I’m a fan of Sleepy Wrap on facebook.

  18. susan November 1, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

    I follow Sleepy Wrap on Twitter.

  19. susan November 1, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

    I’m an email subscriber.

  20. susan November 1, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

    I follow you all and tweeted. http://twitter.com/susanlanai/status/29403321516

  21. Bao November 1, 2010 at 10:20 pm #

    I love that there is an organic option and I love the brown one! 🙂

  22. Bao November 1, 2010 at 10:20 pm #

    Fan of SleepyWrap on FB.

  23. Bao November 1, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

    Subscribing to your emails.

  24. Bao November 1, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

    Fan of Little Lotus Yoga.

  25. Bao November 1, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    Posted about your giveaway here (since I don’t have a personal blog…I share one with my family; but I figured this forum gets much more traffic than my family blog!):
    http://www.cafemom.com/group/95135/forums/read/12614008/Sleepy_Wrap_giveaway_Namaste_Mommy

  26. Crystal November 2, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    I’d love a red sleepy wrap. I think it would be great for the holidays… it’s a great fashion accessory!! LOL. It makes taking baby out very quick and easy, no stroller needed.

  27. Crystal November 2, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    Fan of Sleepy Wrap on facebook

  28. Crystal November 2, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    On your Namaste Mommy email list

  29. Crystal November 2, 2010 at 3:36 pm #

    A fan of Little Lotus Yoga

  30. Kirsten November 2, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

    The brown and the black are both nice and would go with anything

  31. Kirsten November 2, 2010 at 8:51 pm #

    I like sleepy wrap on facebook

  32. Kirsten November 2, 2010 at 8:51 pm #

    I e-mail subscribe to your blog

  33. Kirsten November 2, 2010 at 8:52 pm #

    I am a fan of little lotus on facebook

  34. Pamela Pilon November 8, 2010 at 4:04 pm #

    I like the Royal Blue colour best and I like the fact that it’s lightweight and that it fits small babies! I have 3 carriers and they are all useless me my small, lightweight baby.

  35. Pamela Pilon November 8, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

    I am a fan of Sleepy Wrap on FB.

  36. Pamela Pilon November 8, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

    I already email subscribe to your blog

  37. Pamela Pilon November 8, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

    I am already a fan of Little Lotus Yoga on FB. 🙂

  38. Kirsten November 9, 2010 at 9:09 pm #

    I like the dark pink, but, of course, hubby would never wear it so I think I would get green. I love that it is one size fits all! That means everyone that loves baby can wear him or her with the same carrier.
    kirsten.jason.2010 at gmail dot com

  39. Kirsten November 9, 2010 at 9:10 pm #

    I follow Sleepy Wrap on twitter (@LaydieAphrodite)
    kirsten.jason.2010 at gmail dot com

  40. Kirsten November 9, 2010 at 9:11 pm #

    Subscribe to your blog via email
    kirsten.jason.2010 at gmail dot com

  41. Kirsten November 9, 2010 at 9:12 pm #

    I follow you all and tweeted

    kirsten.jason.2010 at gmail dot com

  42. Alysha Tinsley November 12, 2010 at 2:45 am #

    I would love the gray wrap!
    lyshhh21@hotmail.com
    This would come in handy as I am having twins.

  43. Alysha Tinsley November 12, 2010 at 2:47 am #

    I am a fan of Sleepy Wrap
    lyshhh21@hotmail.com

  44. Alysha Tinsley November 12, 2010 at 2:47 am #

    I subscribe to your blog
    lyshhh21@hotmail.com

  45. Jackie November 13, 2010 at 6:39 am #

    I like the green one! Subscribed to your blog.
    Thanks!

  46. Jan Pretty November 20, 2010 at 3:24 pm #

    I like the sleepy wrap because it keeps me close to my baby while keeping my hands free to deal with my growing toddler.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m in LOVE….with my Sleepy Wrap :) – PTPA Award Winning! | ptpamedia.com - November 1, 2010

    […] a comment below. Guess what? I am having a GIVEAWAY over on my blog for a Sleepy Wrap!  Visit Namaste Mommy to […]

Leave a Reply

