On the First Day of Christmas- Online Kids Shopping!

1 Dec

My husband would probably describe me as a bit of a scrooge when it comes to Christmas…..well until this year.  In the years past I never had a desire to decorate a Christmas tree, decorate my house with garland or take part in alot of  the holiday festivities.  The birth of my precious baby boy changed it all!  I have been planning Christmas for months now.  I know where we will put our tree, how we will decorate it, have envisioned the presents neatly wrapped that will sit under it and can hear the Christmas music playing.

This is my first post of 12 and all about Christmas!  Today’s post will focus on sites I have made purchases from online and recommend for babes ages 0-12 months.  sshhh…..don’t tell Dom what Santa is bringing……

Chill Monkey’s

These caps are absolutely beautiful, handmade in Canada and unique!  The cap I purchased is #9 out of 30, how cool is that?!  We received it yesterday and we quickly tried it on baby boys head before putting it with the Christmas gifts. It looked so amazing we will probably buy another (oops, did I say that out loud for my husband to hear?!)

Nayla Natural

This online, Canadian owned, eco-friendly company has products for the whole family.  There is something for everyone on your list.  Soaps, lotions, lip balm, lunch containers, bath toys and more!

I can’t wait to use the Itzy Ritzy reusable snack bag, Kinderville little bites storage jars, Baby Feeder System  I will eventually order more of the Kinderville products and Lunchbots for food storage as baby begins to eat more.

@naylanaturalNayla NaturalNayla Natural

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
We love their Everything & Soother clippos. Even though baby boy doesn’t take a soother we use our clippos for our Sophie the Giraffe, chew and teething toys and everything we want to stay off the floor!  I can’t wait to try out the mitten clippos.  If we had a girl I would defnitely be buying the super cute hair clips. Oh, and the bow ties? ADORABLE!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
 
 
So its not unknown to my family that I can be a bit of a neat freak. Everything has its place and I love to organize.  My house may not look it sometimes now that I have a baby and am running a business but when I have a moment I put everything back in its place.  That being said of course I needed to label all of baby boys bottles, name tags on diaper bag, homemade baby food labelled in the freezer and more!  These labels are great and stay on wonderfully.  I may even get myself some for my stocking 😉
 
 
 
 
 
 Name Your Tune
Candace graciously gifted us with a cd for baby boy and we LOVE IT!  They just released a second cd and we ordered it for baby boy. Grandma will be giving it to him at Christmas.  Did I mention that Grandma is also a huge fan and tells everybody about them! The tunes are fun and I catch my self singing them even when baby boy isn’t around. “Hello, Hello, Hello and how are you? I’m fine, I’m fine….”  Dom loves his cd and I can’t wait to hear the newest release.
 
I am also eying a few other producfts, but not sure if I will get them now or wait until his birthday.  These include this recycling truch from Eko Bear &  Beatrix backpack from Raspberry Kids.
 
Happy Online Shopping!!
 
Photo Credits: Clippopotamus, Name Your Tune, Mabels Labels, Chill Monkeys, Nayla Natural
Leave a Reply

