2010 a Rollercoaster of a Year

3 Jan

Happy New Year 2011!  Like most others I welcome the New Year as a fresh start. It’s like opening a brand new book for the first time and taking in that new book smell.  Feeling the first page bend back as it opens and you are welcomed to devour what is inside.  I am a goal maker, the Type A personality shines through here.  2010 was a year of ups and downs as I post our year in review.

I spent the first few months of 2010 sick, sick all day everyday.  Nausea and vomiting in pregnancy (NVP) is a serious illness that over took my life and consumed most of my days.  However to know we would eventually get to meet the little man who was causing so much discomfort was what got me through.

We welcomed the joy of our life into the world on May 14th when baby boy finally made his arrival.

We moved into a new house, a family home that we continue to love more and move everyday.   And then we had a big downer, something nobody ever wants to live through. My loving brother passed away suddenly September 26th, 2010.  Each day that passes I continually think of him and wish that he was still here with us.

Uncle Dan & Dom

We had our first family Christmas in our new home.  Dominic was all smiles and looked at Santa with amazement!

The amount of joy Dom brought to us as he opened his first ever Christmas present was priceless and we were excited to share that opportunity with my mom.  He loved his present Grandma gave him so much that it was hard to convince him to open anything else up!

I had the wonderful opportunity to meet so many great people this year through various playgroups and organizations and the power of social media.   I was able to spend quality time with my little man while on a partial maternity leave and continued to see new opportunities for my business, DeGrace Energetics.

So as I move forward for 2011 I begin my goal planning, with a little artistic flair…..

 I place my goals on flower petals, with a different flower for each category of my life (ie: business, personal, family), then they get placed on a big piece of bristol board, add photo collage, words of inspiration and I am ready fo embrace 2011!

So from my family to yours Happy New Year and Best Wishes for 2011!

Leave a Reply

