To My Baby on His Birthday xo

16 May

Dear Baby Boy,

I am in disbelief that it has already been a year since we first met you face to face.  You are an absolute blessing to have in our life and we cannot imagine our lives without you being a part of it.  I vividly remember the first time we met in the delivery room with your head full of dark hair and your big blue eyes.  How you were placed on my stomach and wiggled your way up to my chest to eat right away.  When we brought you home you were perfect.  Our lives mingled together perfectly.  Perfect.

We have learned so much this year from you.  Your dad is amazing to watch with you. He makes me so proud and always thinks of you for everything he does.  We both watch you in amazement as you learn something new everyday.  First it was watching you as you learned to smile.  Then you learned to sit at a young age and amazed the doctor 😉  You quickly learned how to scoot around on your bum and then mastered the army crawl.  With a blink of our eyes you were up and almost walking.

Your kisses are so sweet and your excitement when I walk into a room makes any day seem amazing.  I love you to the moon and back and then some more!  I look forward to our years ahead and watching you learn and grow.

You will always be my little boy.

Love

Mommy

xo

Happy Birthday!

3 Responses to “To My Baby on His Birthday xo”

  1. poppacoach May 17, 2011 at 1:50 am #

    What a great party and Dominic was certainly the star of the day- as he is everyday! He is so loved and brings so much joy to everyone. What a happy boy and what a beautiful boy! One of my life highlights was to be there to help celebrate Dom’s 1st birthday- can’t wait for the next one! Love you Dominic- sooooooooooooooooooo much!

  2. Alicia May 17, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    Happy Birthday to your little boy!

  3. Shelley DeGrace May 17, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    How beautiful, I can so feel the love you have for your little boy. He is absolutely wonderful, amazing, good natured and I love him so much. He is very lucky to have a mom & dad like the two of you, both showing so much love for him. Continue to love him everyday as you watch him learn & grow into a wonderful young man.
    I love you Dominic, you made me a very very happy Gramma
    xox

Leave a Reply

