Yup, here we go again!

11 Sep

So you have probably noticed that my blogging has been basically non-existent for the past few months.  No, I did not take an extended tropical vacation!  We are having another baby!  We found out in early July that we are expecting baby number 2 in March.  We are very excited for our new addition to our family but to be honest the days have been so so so long.  I am sick. So sick. Not just a little morning sickness sick.  All day extreme nausea, vomiting excessively, 8 diclectin a day, 4 gravol a day, and still getting sick sick.  I am not expecting it to let up anytime soon.  I was sick with babe #1 for the whole 40 weeks. I remember waking up the day after I gave birth and thinking how wonderful it was to want to eat and feel so well.

My lovely husband actually guessed I was pregnant before we officially found out because I was feeling nauseous and could smell things a mile away.

As the days went I got more and more sick. Hiding the fact that I was deathly ill was extremely challenging.  I have cut back at work and when I am not at work I am at home in bed. Seriously, in bed.  Well, or in the bathroom getting sick.

My poor child’s bathroom toy bin has no became my throw up bin.  Don’t worry, I don’t plan on putting his toys back in there 😉

We had an ultrasound at 8 weeks and babe was doing well and growing.   Our second ultrasound was this past Thursday, 12 weeks, and babe was growing well and had a heartbeat of 166BPM. Very strong and healthy.

My house needs cleaning, I need to desperately make a hair appointment, I am way behind in some reviews for the blog and my bed is full of cracker crumbs from when baby D comes into bed with me in the morning to watch tv and share in some crackers.

So yes, we are very excited, but to be honest this extreme sickness really has me feeling down these days.  It’s like having a flu that is not going to go away for a very very long time!

I hope to document our journey as much as I did with baby D and look forward to the days of no more sickness!

3 Responses to “Yup, here we go again!”

  1. Tara September 11, 2011 at 2:51 am #

    Congrats Amanda! Sorry to hear you’re so sick. I was hoping that it was a 1st time only thing. I’d love to read about how you told D. Maybe a future post? So happy for you!

  2. Lynn September 11, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    Congratulations! That’s fantastic news about the baby…but crappy news about the nausea. Hope it settles down eventually. Can’t wait to hear more about the little one!

  3. Dusty B September 11, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Congratulations! Oh, I do hope you feel better and get to enjoy at least PART of your pregnancy!

Leave a Reply

